POSTAWEEK2011: Music For Games Enthusiast

Yes, I am a games enthusiast, I just love playing games and finishing them the longest way possible. I mostly explore items, skills and dungeons in all the games I played. Well as I’ve said you have the idea of what kind of games I am playing, mostly Role Playing Games. I haven’t played mostly of them due to personal circumstances but when I play a game I enjoyed every stage of it. So what is a game without music? You can never enjoy a racing and sports games without soundtracks.

The music makes the whole game “WHOLE”, there is no “ENJOY” in the game without music. I played a lot and I play them hard with all my heart and understanding. The music evolves the whole environment specially if you are in a vibrating seat while maneuvering your way to traffic. You can’t have a chilling effect if there is no sound in every cut scene you encounter with the baddest zombie or biological error you may encounter in a room full of roaches (ew).

Here are the TOP 3 games that has really outstanding SOUNDTRACKS and SCORES.

1. RED ALERT 2 – The metal nature of the intro music is such a ballad for me. Having that kind of music can pump blood in your head!

 

Red Alert 2

2. NEED FOR SPEED – The collection of its music is just “jiggy” and really gives you the feeling of being “pimped”

3. SILENT HILL – Simply its realistic and it’s creepy.

Games and music are 2 independent entities but a game will never be the same without a quality music. Music is the soul  of the game it will be boring without it. As the years may pass gems will evolved together with the soundtrack and musical scores it will produce to give the extraordinary feeling of being in the game itself.

GAME ON!

Leave a Reply

