The 100th Post : Keep Moving Forward

My Daughter

Rexelle riding a bike

This is a time to celebrate my 100th post.I have been keeping this blog quite a long time and posting quite amount of entries and yes reaching the 100th post. This is quite big for me since I am not a regular poster due to unexpected circumstances. We can not bring back the time that is lost, so we just keep moving forward. Today, time could worth a million or a peso. It could be a 350, but to others time could worth nothing. Time that are easily forget or time that could last a lifetime. Fortunately I have a 9 – 6 job, I am receiving salary on the 15th and the 30th, I have privileges that other employee don’t have. I am fortunate that for the last 4 years of married life, I can say I provided enough amount of money to be enjoyed by my family or am I unfortunate wasting the time of my life in the 4 corners of my employers.

Just recently I accepted a job outside my day job. The offer is very good but the deadline is very short, though not confident enough I accepted it without second thoughts, besides its for the family. They offered me a job with a 15 day deadline so my deadline for myself is just 3 days if there is no progress I will bail. I reached 8 days and almost in the finish line when I felt that I have no time with my family anymore, in short I miss them so much, but I still keep on going since it is almost done. On the 9th and 10th day I didn’t anticipated the complication and left me cornered with a shallow problem but has large roots beneath. I am irritated and also putting my family aside thinking to solve the problem. Then health got on the way and things got really serious. I bail from the project and go back to my family, and it was a wise decision to make, I got relief really.

I exit gracefully and focus on the health of my family, but the time wasted its all gone. That 15 days brought nothing but headache and a lesson that I should remember, cherish every moment with the ones you love.

Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma – which is living with the results of other people’s thinking.

~Steve Jobs

There is nothing to do but to keep moving forward and spend the most of your time doing things that you believe is great work (another Steve Jobs in there). Time now is just getting faster and faster or our movements are getting slower and slower due to external factors. Before the time from 7 to 9 is very long, but now its like a 30 minute break. A year is just like over the weekend and when you knew it, its the end of October already. My girls (my wife and daughter) is the best thing that occurred on my entire life. Life is short spent it with the people that knew you ever since and love you most. Our time is running out, where will you spent the most of it?

Leave a Reply

