The First Test of Our 6th Year

Life
Life

Health has really knocked us out this year and it’s really scary. I am scared about my daughter, scared for the health of my wife and scared of my life. Where is God now in my life? He’s been our savior for the last 5 years of our lives as a family but it seems He is just looking at us closely, I think we just need to trust Him on this, what is the perfect end in this kind of situation. We just need to be strong and we know as a family we will be stronger.

My daughter has this rash from a dengue incident that we don’t know. She is strong and healthy looking but her platelet still below the normal. We are still fighting for her and we should show how strong her parents are so that she will have no clue after this and we will just smile on this one. Her platelet count is slowly rising from 130 to 140 then 142, but why is this slow? Still it is under our monitoring.

Then I am diagnosed with Pneumonia, how bad is it? Well the x-ray shows I have this pneumonia on my right lung. Actually this is expected with the kind of lifestyle I have so after this, that lifestyle will be no more. The old I should die together with my pneumonia.

Now I am praying more for my wife, she’s been there all the time and I should return the favor. The lifestyle I have is her burden, I am her cross and she lifted me every time. I am her husband and I should take some of her burden and lighten up her things. To where we are right now is perfectly fine we just have to stand up be strong for the family.

God Smiles Upon Us Every day, no worries.

One thought on “The First Test of Our 6th Year

Leave a Reply

