A Sudden Rush to The Head

ScreenHunter_05 Dec. 31 00.44
Life

It’s really quite some time that I logged my last post. I never been to such on the web side these past few years. I have been busy working on with the family life and the work that I have been doing since 2013.

I moved from a web developer to an ABAP programmer. ABAP is a native programming language in SAP. We do mostly support work to the existing HR system we have.

It just struck me to write something. What I have done this past 2 years?

It just felt I was left behind with the technologies in the web. Though the system we maintain is a web app most of its backbone code are done in SAP. Though still in the cloud computing industry, the adrenaline rush of having a web application from scratch is such a liberating experience. On the other hand, solving problem as a support, would give thrills as well.

I still wanted to do developer work, I just need to find time on my very busy schedule at home on how to squeeze those activities, and there goes the alibis. My last post here was something about Symfony, that did not quite blossom in the early stages. Before I got to insert another alibi for myself, I would rather create a few pledges that I need to work on this coming year.

I am thinking of being conscious of my health. My lower body is really a pain in the eyes and a pain in my system, it would really hurt my back a lot. So I need to reduce on the tummy part. I need to cut that giant bulge, I missed my feet already.

Designing, I need to have a concern to the industry that I became my bread and butter. If I can mentor in the office, sure I can inspire others. Besides from joining some discussions on the user groups on facebook, well, I need to inspire others by creating something awesome.

I need to finish something that I started doing. I just need to finish the task, it doesn’t matter if I got paid, I just need to finish, I need to deliver what is supposed to be delivered and document it!

These are just some things I need to prepare myself from. Hopefully I will not be distracted, just focus and put the game face on.

Leave a Reply

