Setting Up The New Environment

Everyone, as you all know, on my previous posts I am working on a project, the Genesis Project that would help on interested individuals wanted to get a head start on their projects. This would teach them PDO or PHP Data Objects that are flexible than the usual MySQL connection which we all know has become obsolete. So starting on this project I am already on the 36th hour going to 40 based on the my logs and I am already starting out the enrollment process which I plan to continue on the coming weeks. It’s just now, moving on my new career as a SAP Consultant, I got interested setting up the SAP Cloud Platform.

I am still getting on the details later on my journey, I just wanted to set up first the environment to this new endeavor that I am headed to. This would require me a JAVA Development Environment ready and set up first. This SAP Cloud Platform allow us to develop cloud based apps. There are several solutions you can choose from based on these platform which is Java, XCS and HTML5. I’ve been avoiding this Java since college days, during my youth I just wanted the first way out, just to pass, just submit the requirements and I am on my own. But here we are, chasing the inevitable. I  hope I could get something out of this new direction in my career as a programmer. SAP, HANA to be exact runs in MVC as it was introduced to us by the other teams that already exert their effort learning these things. MVC has been already part of my work ever since, I can’t imagine that we will meet again in this platform.

10 years before my college friends always says, everyone and everything is going Web, well we are not wrong. Probably it evolved to a more sophisticated architecture and renamed, but it’s all the same. You can follow this tutorial if you want to install it in your machine.

Happy Coding!

Leave a Reply

